Contact Us

Jefferson Elementary
(Grades K-4)

518-355-1342
100 Princetown Road
Schenectady, NY 12306
Fax: 518-704-4750

Main Office

Joby Gifford, Principal
jgifford@schalmont.net
518-355-1342 ext. 5001
Kathleen Russell, Director of PE, Health & Athletics
krussell@schalmont.net
518-355-1342 ext. 5080
Catherine Pray, Secretary
cpray@schalmont.net
518-355-1342 ext. 5080
Denise Smith, Secretary
dsmith@schalmont.net
518-355-1342 ext. 5001

Health Office

Jill Facteau, LPN
jfacteau@schalmont.net
518-355-1342 ext. 5036
Jennifer Linck, RN
jlinck@schalmont.net
518-355-1342 ext. 5036

Kindergarten

Katherine Brown
kbrown@schalmont.net
Michelle Laribee
mlaribee@schalmont.net
Alicia Madej
amadej@schalmont.net
Katie Mankuski
kmankuski@schalmont.net
Lynette Miller
lmiller@schalmont.net
Joy Moore
jmoore@schalmont.net
Michele Williams
mwilliams@schalmont.net

Grade 1

Kelly Benkoski
kbenkoski@schalmont.net
Katie Cole
kcole@schalmont.net
Carrie Fiske
cfiske@schalmont.net
Joseph Keenan
jkeenan@schalmont.net
Katie LeRoy
kleroy@schalmont.net
Jessica Melchior
jmelchior@schalmont.net
Jamie Pink
jpink@schalmont.net

Grade 2

Bonnie Barner
bbarner@schalmont.net
Kristin DiPiazza
kdipiazza@schalmont.net
Morgan Fitzpatrick
mfitzpatrick@schalmont.net
Laurie Hughes
lhughes@schalmont.net
Kim Knapik
kknapik@schalmont.net
Shannon O’Rourke
sorourke@schalmont.net

Grade 3

Tara Benedetto
tbenedetto@schalmont.net
Courtney Powell
cpowell@schalmont.net
Kristen Reilly
kreilly@schalmont.net
Sue Schiavo
sschiavo@schalmont.net
Cassandra Shafer
cshafer@schalmont.net
Tiffany Wood
twood@schalmont.net

Grade 4

Jessica Bennett
jbennett@schalmont.net
Stacy Butler
sbutler@schalmont.net
Sue DiCaprio
dicaprio@schalmont.net
Laura Edick
lpushee@schalmont.net
Marc Geer
mgeer@schalmont.net
Michelle Weeks
mweeks@schalmont.net

Art

Elizabeth Popolizio
epopolizio@schalmont.net

Library

Charlotte Schwartz
cschwartz@schalmont.net

Music

Julie Ploss
jploss@schalmont.net

Physical Education

Brian Croote
bcroote@schalmont.net
Holly Stadel
hstadel@schalmont.net

Academic Intervention Services

Alisha Couse
acouse@schalmont.net
Julie Foster
jfoster@schalmont.net
Leea Mulone
lmulone@schalmont.net
Jessica Zupan
jzupan@schalmont.net

Occupational & Physical Therapy

Kathleen Sellnow
ksellnow@schalmont.net
Hannah Busch
hbusch@schalmont.net

School Pyschologist

Carolyn Cassels
ccassels@schalmont.net
Melissa Dawes
mdawes@schalmont.net

School Social Worker

Kaila Jackson
kjackson@schalmont.net
Camryn Mesick
cmesick@schalmont.net
Sara O’Brien
sobrien@schalmont.net

Special Education

Shannon D’Aurizio
sdaurizio@schalmont.net
Raegan Gleason
rgleason@schalmont.net
Erin Goncerz
egoncerz@schalmont.net
Corinne Kinns
ckinns@schalmont.net
Eric Lybrand
elybrand@schalmont.net
Colleen Monaco
cmonaco@schalmont.net
Amanda Rider
arider@schalmont.net
Jessica Torsiello
jtorsiello@schalmont.net

Speech

Justine Buckley
jbuckley@schalmont.net
Colette McKelvey
cmckelvey@schalmont.net

Teaching Assistant

Susan Bird
sbird@schalmont.net
Maryann Campagnano
mcampagnano@schalmont.net
Marisa Caprara
mcaprara@schalmont.net
Natacha Cruz
ncruz@schalmont.net
Kim Dunham
kdunham@schalmont.net
Karen Feurer
kfeurer@schalmont.net
Barbara Marotta
bmarotta@schalmont.net

Schalmont Middle School
(Grades 5-8)

518-355-6255
2 Sabre Drive
Schenectady, NY 12306
Fax: 518-631-2544

Main Office

Scott Ziomek, Principal
sziomek@schalmont.net
518-355-6255 ext. 2003
Julie Umar, Assistant Principal
jumar@schalmont.net
518-355-6255 ext. 2003
Deborah McGarry, Secretary
dmcgarry@schalmont.net
518-355-6255 ext. 2003

Health Office

Cheryl Glindmyer, RN
cglindmyer@schalmont.net
518-355-6255 ext. 2062
Jennifer Linck, RN
jlinck@schalmont.net
518-355-1342 ext. 5036

Counseling & Guidance

Christina Romano, Counselor (A-L)
cromano@schalmont.net
518-355-6255 ext. 2065
Laura Schrepper, Counselor (M-Z)
lschrepper@schalmont.net
518-355-6255 ext. 2067
Dayna D’Ambrosio, Guidance/Attendance Secretary
ddambrosio@schalmont.net
518-355-6255 ext. 2001

Grade 5

Michael Atkinson
matkinson@schalmont.net
Krista Bondi
kbondi@schalmont.net
Amy Macauley
amacauley@schalmont.net
Karen Rogotzke
krogotzke@schalmont.net
Sarah Scotti
sscotti@schalmont.net
Mary Zanta
mzanta@schalmont.net

Grade 6

Meghan Davis
mdavis@schalmont.net
Carol Kramer

ckramer@schalmont.net
Melissa Patneaude
mpatneaude@schalmont.net
Antonia Piccirillo
apiccirillo@schalmont.net
Kimberly Woodrow
kwoodrow@schalmont.net
Mark Woodrow
mwoodrow@schalmont.net

Grade 7

Andrea Bryson, Science
abryson@schalmont.net
LuAnn Duxbury, Science
lduxbury@schalmont.net
Steve Gibbs, Social Studies
sgibbs@schalmont.net
Christina Harvey, ELA
charvey@schalmont.net
Bruce McAllister, Social Studies
bmcallister@schalmont.net
Kimberly Sherman, Math
ksherman@schalmont.net
John Urbanski, ELA
jurbanski@schalmont.net
Kirsten VanDyk, Math
kvandyk@schalmont.net

Grade 8

Andrea Bryson, Science
abryson@schalmont.net
Courtney Deming, Science
cdeming@schalmont.net
Michael DiCocco, Social Studies
mdicocco@schalmont.net
Steve Gibbs, Social Studies
sgibbs@schalmont.net
Lorinda Gandrow, Math
lgandrow@schalmont.net
Katherine Sinnott, ELA
ksinnott@schalmont.net
John Urbanski, ELA
jurbanski@schalmont.net
Kirsten VanDyk, Math
kvandyk@schalmont.net

Art

Rachel Stockbridge
rstockbridge@schalmont.net

Digital Literacy & Computer Science

Kacie Rea
krea@schalmont.net

Family & Consumer Sciences

Regina Hanson
rhanson@schalmont.net

Health

Lauren Defayette
ldefayette@schalmont.net

Library & Digital Media

Cornelius Bradt
cbradt@schalmont.net

Music

George Alden
galden@schalmont.net
Michael Christy
mchristy@schalmont.net
SaraJane Cipperly
scipperly@schalmont.net
Sean Spacher
sspacher@schalmont.net

Physical Education

Brian Croote
bcroote@schalmont.net
Michael Hurteau
mhurteau@schalmont.net
Christine Muzio
cmuzio@schalmont.net

Spanish

Karen Lynch
klynch@schalmont.net
Season Gillberg
sgillberg@schalmont.net

Technology

Ben Beliveau
bbeliveau@schalmont.net
Thomas Borkowski
tborkowski@schalmont.net
John George
jgeorge@schalmont.net

Academic Intervention Services

Amber Berry
aberry@schalmont.net
Jessica Dolan
jdolan@schalmont.net
MaryBeth Flatley

mflatley@schalmont.net
Erika Minehardt-Quick
equick@schalmont.net
Deborah Proulx
dproulx@schalmont.net
Aimee Yankowski
ayankowski@schalmont.net

School Psychologist

Rebecca Danforth
rdanforth@schalmont.net

School Social Worker

Stephanie Carter
scarter@schalmont.net
Alitza Shoss
ashoss@schalmont.net

Special Education

Carlyn Beaver
cbeaver@schalmont.net
Kimberly Donofrio
kdonofrio@schalmont.net
Dean Hamilton
dhamilton@schalmont.net
Breanna Kearney
bkearney@schalmont.net
Courtney LaBarge
clabarge@schalmont.net
Melissa Pierson
mpierson@schalmont.net
Brian Sheldon
bsheldon@schalmont.net

Speech

Deborah McCloskey
dmccloskey@schalmont.net
Karen Passino
kpassino@schalmont.net

Teaching Assistant

Sarah Brassard
sbrassard@schalmont.net
Bonnie Case
bcase@schalmont.net
Jean D’Alessandro
jdalessandro@schalmont.net
Laurie Macken
lmacken@schalmont.net
Brandy Pedinotti
bpedinotti@schalmont.net
Joi Rumbaugh
jrumbaugh@schalmont.net
Angela Uhl
auhl@schalmont.net
Elizabeth Walrath
ewalrath@schalmont.net
Bonnie Wilson
bwilson@schalmont.net

Schalmont High School
(Grades 9-12)

518-355-6110
1 Sabre Drive
Schenectady, NY 12306
Fax: 518-243-8397

Main Office

Matthew Heckman, Principal
mheckman@schalmont.net
518-355-6110 ext. 3028
Nicole Martyn, Assistant Principal
nmartyn@schalmont.net
518-355-6110 ext. 3032
Felicia Amoroso, Administrative Assistant
famoroso@schalmont.net
Courtney Frederick, Administrative Assistant
cfrederick@schalmont.net
Kathleen Russell, Director of PE, Health & Athletics
krussell@schalmont.net
518-355-6110 ext. 3251
Kyle Canavally, Resource Officer
kcanavally@schalmont.net

Health Office

Tara Bush, RN
tbush@schalmont.net
518-355-6110 ext. 3041
Kim Brandt, LPN
kbrandt@schalmont.net
518-355-6110 ext. 3041

Counseling Center

Kate Choi, Counselor
Grade 11 and Grade 12 M-Z

kchoi@schalmont.net
518-355-6110 ext. 3038
Kylie Gibbs, Counselor
Grades 9 and 12:1:1

kgibbs@schalmont.net
518-355-6110 ext. 3040
Greg Loiacono, Counselor
Grade 10 and Grade 12 A-L

gloiacono@schalmont.net
518-355-6110 ext. 3049
Kathie McKeon, Secretary
kmckeon@schalmont.net
518-355-6110 ext. 3047

Art

Meghan Mulkerrin
mmulkerrin@schalmont.net
Ashley Williams
awilliams@schalmont.net

Business, FACS & Technology

Craig Couture
ccouture@schalmont.net
Regina Hanson
rhanson@schalmont.net
Wendy Stearns
wstearns@schalmont.net

Computer Science

Kacie Rea
krea@schalmont.net

English

Heather Cohen
hcohen@schalmont.net
Matthew Goebel
mgoebel@schalmont.net
Patrick Houlihan
phoulihan@schalmont.net
Michael Libertucci
mlibertucci@schalmont.net
Sarah Mattice
smattice@schalmont.net
Tracy Pontin
tpontin@schalmont.net

Health

Jason Beck
jbeck@schalmont.net

World Languages

Monica DiCocco
mmdicocco@schalmont.net
Sandra Riggin
sriggin@schalmont.net
Allison Weber
aweber@schalmont.net

Library Media Specialist

Melissa Jensen
mjensen@schalmont.net

Math

Kaley Brindisi
kbrindisi@schalmont.net
Natalie Casalinuovo
ncasalinuovo@schalmont.net
Kathryn Farry
kfarry@schalmont.net
Michele Guzek
mguzek@schalmont.net
Jennifer Pierce
jpierce@schalmont.net
Debbie Proulx
dproulx@schalmont.net
Carolyn Stagnitti
cstagnitti@schalmont.net
Wendy Stearns
wstearns@schalmont.net

Music

Michael Christy
mchristy@schalmont.net
Elizabeth Lancto
etetlak@schalmont.net

Physical Education

Ryan Fries
rfries@schalmont.net
Mike Mastrella
mmastrella@schalmont.net
Joelle Sweet
jsweet@schalmont.net

Science

Jillian Baird
jbaird@schalmont.net
Madison DeCerce
mdecerce@schalmont.net
Emily Holodak
eholodak@schalmont.net
Erica Keefer
ekeefer@schalmont.net
Adam Labuda
alabuda@schalmont.net
Suzanne Pris
spris@schalmont.net
Rebecca Remis
rremis@schalmont.net

Social Studies

Chase Campbell
ccampbell@schalmont.net
Shea Carr
scarr@schalmont.net
Adam Dolan
adolan@schalmont.net
Bronson Knaggs
bknaggs@schalmont.net
Ryan Little
rlittle@schalmont.net
Karen Ryder
kryder@schalmont.net
Jeff Van Hoesen
jvanhoesen@schalmont.net

School Psychologist

Carrie Shapiro
cshapiro@schalmont.net

School Social Worker

Alyssa Lupinski
alupinski@schalmont.net
Micaela Williams
mawilliams@schalmont.net

Special Education

Kristin Brady
kbrady@schalmont.net
Daniel Hanley
dhanley@schalmont.net
Lyndsay Mattice
lmattice@schalmont.net
Tracie Perone
tperone@schalmont.net
Ann Schulman
aschulman@schalmont.net
Joe Whipple
jwhipple@schalmont.net
Mike Williams
miwilliams@schalmont.net
Evan Williamson
ewilliamson@schalmont.net

Speech, Adult Transition, Work-Based Learning & Assistive Technology

Molly Brown
mbrown@schalmont.net

Teaching Assistant

Sharon Aniolek
saniolek@schalmont.net
Erika Filkins
efilkins@schalmont.net
Lindsay McConnelee
lmcconnelee@schalmont.net
Kevin McKearn
kmckearn@schalmont.net
Nora Sabatini
nsabatini@schalmont.net
Camille Simon
csimon@schalmont.net
Michelle Stevens
mstevens@schalmont.net
Julie Toas
jtoas@schalmont.net
Sue Torres
storres@schalmont.net

District Office/Services

518-355-9200
4 Sabre Drive
Schenectady, NY 12306
Fax: 518-355-9203

Superintendent

Thomas Reardon
treardon@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4001

Secretary to the Superintendent & Tax Collector

Donna Woods
dwoods@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4001

School Business Administrator

Brenda Leitt
bleitt@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4004

Transportation Supervisor

Steve Connell
sconnell@schalmont.net
518-356-1889

Food Service Director

Maria Zarrillo
mzarrillo@schalmont.net
518-355-1342 ext. 5069

Academic and Instructional Support Services

Armine Gonzalez, Director
agonzalez@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4018
Genienne Bakuzonis, Chief Compliance Officer & McKinney-Vento & Foster Care Liaison
gbakuzonis@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4018
Renee Bate, CSE/CPSE Secretary
rbate@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4002

Director of Technology Services

Khemraj Gokhul
kgokhul@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 3099

Director of Facilities

John O’Donnell
jodonnell@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 2004

Director of Communications

Jason McCord
jmccord@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4006

Treasurer

Laurie Kapfer
lkapfer@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4007

Chief Information Officer

Debbie Falcone
dfalcone@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4014

Accounts Payable

Rachael France
rfrance@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4010

Payroll

Melissa Gemmett
mgemmett@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4009

Student Registration & Continuing Education Coordinator

Donna Notar
dnotar@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4005