Contact Us

Search the Staff Directory

Search for faculty and staff by typing ONE of these options in the box below: first name, last name, phone, email, title or building location.

Tip: If you don’t know how to spell the name of the person you are looking for, try typing the first few letters of their first or last name and click ‘Go’.

Administrators

Superintendent

Dr. Carol Pallas
cpallas@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4001

Secretary to the Superintendent

Wendy Dixon
wdixon@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4001

Business Administrator

518-355-9200 ext. 4002

Secretary to the Business Administrator

Donna Woods
dwoods@schalmont.net
(518) 355-9200 x4002

Athletic Director

Matt Ronca
mronca@schalmont.net

Director of Curriculum/
Director of Schalmont Teachers’ Institute

Bronson Knaggs
bknaggs@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4005
518-355-6110 ext. 3123

Director of Pupil Personnel Services (Special Education)

Shari Rosato
srosato@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4018

Special Education Program Assistant 

Genienne Bakuzonis
gbakuzonis@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4018

Transportation Supervisor

Joseph Hilts
401 Duanesburg Road
jhilts@schalmont.net
518-356-1889
518-937-4049

Transportation Assistant

Jessica Warner/ Steve Connell
518-355-9200 ext. 4202

Operations and Maintenance Supervisor 

Joseph Caldara
jcaldara@schamont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4002

Network Administrator

Terri McCreadie
tmccreadie@schalmont.net
518-355-6110 ext. 3099

Chief Information Officer/
District Data Coordinator

Debbie Falcone
dfalcone@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4014

Accounts Payable

Laurie Kapfer
lkapfer@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4010

Adult Education Program Coordinator

Donna Notar
dnotar@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4005

Communications/Public Information

William DeVoe
communications@schalmont.net
wdevoe@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4006

Payroll

Laura Hungerschafer
lhungerschafer@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4009

Treasurer

Brenda Leitt
bleitt@schalmont.net
518-355-9200 ext. 4007

District Office

4 Sabre Drive
Schenectady, NY 12306
Phone: 518-355-9200 
Fax: 518-355-9203

Schools

Schalmont High School

Principal Imran Abbasi, iabbasi@schalmont.net
Assistant Principal & Dignity Act Coordinator Nicole Martyn, nmartyn@schalmont.net
1 Sabre Drive, Schenectady, NY 12306
Phone: 518-355-6110 | Fax: 518-355-8720

Schalmont Middle School

Principal Scott Ziomek, sziomek@schalmont.net
Assistant Principal & Dignity Act Coordinator Kenneth Rizzo, krizzo@schalmont.net 
2 Sabre Drive, Schenectady, NY 12306
Phone: 518-355-6255 | Fax: 518-355-5329

Jefferson Elementary School

Principal & Dignity Act Coordinator Joby Gifford, jgifford@schalmont.net
Assistant Principal Jackie Gordon, jgordon@schalmont.net 
100 Princetown Road, Schenectady, NY 12306
Phone: 518-355-1342 | Primary Fax: 518-357-0296 | Intermediate Fax: 518-357-0293

Schonowe Community Transition Program

518-857-8414