shortcutNov 20, 2018
Shalmont Central School District
District HomeAbout UsContact UsDirectionsA to Z IndexDirectory


News border

Schalmont National Honor Society inducts 20 new members

Twenty Schalmont High School students have been inducted into the National Honor Society.

Membership in the National Honor society is based upon excellence in four areas: scholarship, leadership, service and character. The students are hand-picked and must have a cumulative average of 88.00 percent or higher. In addition to the academic requirement, candidates must have demonstrated good character and have a record of participation and leadership in school and in other activities.

The inductees are:

• Isabella Amoroso
• Gabrielle Baker
• Justin Bush
• Nicholas Boyd
• Jenna Davidson
• John Michael Dearstyne
• Alexis Delanoy
• Kasey Dillenbeck
• Jenna Giombetti
• Luke Handerhan
• Thomas Lewis
• Michaela Lynch
• Hailey Meshcon
• Amanda Motyka
• Kylie Noga
• Ryan Older
• Nicole Pitsas
• Emily Quick
• Anthony Roohan
• Amanda Ruther
• Luca Santabarbara
• Natalie Stagnitti
• Mackenzie Tripp
• Stephanie VanAlstyne
• Logan Walker

Click here to read more about the National Honor Society.